New setting: losing_life_clears_screen

October 21, 2013

I added a new setting: losing_life_clears_screen. When you set it to "yes", every time you lose a life (like when you misclick in the autobalance mode or letting a target through in the challenge) it clears every target on screen.

I added it because I felt that sometimes in autobalance you could be doing well and be hitting all your targets and get the difficulty so high that when you start missing, you lose 3 or 4 lives at once. Then the difficulty plummets down again.

So far I like it, but should I enable it by default in some gamemodes? In autobalanced? Perhaps even in the challenge? I'm not sure...

Right now you can only activate it in the custom gamemode.
comments powered by Disqus